▼member (L to R)
Gu. Ryosuke – 藤田 亮介
Dr. Ryota – 西田 竜太郎
Vo. Kyon – 林田共平
Ba. Hayato – 坊 隼斗
Gu. Showhey – 池住 祥平


2008年春結成、京都発カオティック・ハードコアバンド Arbus。ハードコアを基盤に、プログレ、ジャズ、ポップスに至るまで様々な音楽を飲み込み、自由な発想と緻密な理論で独創的な音楽性を展開。転調・変拍子や不協和音と美しいメロディを併せ持つ楽曲群は、ハードコアファンのみならず幅広いリスナーの琴線に触れるポップさ、説得力を持っている。テクニカルでありながら、ときに明るくときに激情的な、「何でもあり」を体現するようなライブは必見!

Arbus, a mathcore band from Kyoto, was formed in the spring of 2008. Rooted in mathcore, their sound incorporates elements of progressive rock, jazz, and pop music. Their music gives off an original vibe with their free-thinking and thorough approach to music. The modulation, irregular meter, dissonance, and beautiful melody in the songs all come together not only as an impactful musical experience for mathcore fans but also as a great pop music experience that touches the hearts of many listeners. While staying technical, sometimes passionate, or cheerful, anything goes at their live concerts!
We released their first mini-album “A Recess in the Wall” in 2010 and split EP “yellow scale – the twist of 2187 x 1000 -” with bilo’u.
And released a second mini-album “The Seep EP” in 2017.
We are influenced by all kinds of music like hardcore, pop, jazz, punk, Bossa Nova and stuff…
The current band members are Kyohei Hayashida (Vocal) Shohei Ikezumi (guitar), Ryosuke Fujita (guitar), Hayato Bo (bass) and Ryotaro Nishida (drums).

Influence of

Dillinger Escape Plan / The Mars Volta / Sikth / Converge / Tool / Kyuss / Radiohead / Alice In Chains / Black Flag / Led Zeppelin / Black Sabbath and stuff…



  • 2008年4月 元モーモールルギャバン池住を中心に京都で結成。
  • 2008.09. 大阪での初ライヴを皮切りに精力的にライヴ活動を行い始める。
  • 2009.03. 1000枚限定の1st Demo『with your perfection…』をリリース。
  • 2009.05. 5人体制となる。
  • 2010.10. 1st Mini Album『A Recess in the Wall』をlast fort recordsよりリリース。
  • 2012.07 bilo’uとのsplit CD『yellow scale -the twist of 2187×1000-』をlast fort records/DEATH BLOW MUSICよりリリース。
  • 2013.03 現在の体制になり活動を開始。
  • 2017.05 2nd Mini Album『The Sheep EP』をlast fort recordsよりリリース。